Get Interviewed

A blog series that helps elevate creative voices

Joe Pascavage
2 min readNov 1, 2020

“The best way to find yourself is to lose yourself in the service of others.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

I have been asking myself over and over again as of recent times—how can I help others more? I love being a manager, an inspiration, and mentor to others. Although there’s something I enjoy even more, and that is helping others find success.

I know firsthand how easy it can be to feel lost in this crazy career we call design. There are so many varying points-of-view, and that can sometimes be daunting to sift through. Building a sense of community around your philosophies can be rewarding when others start to relate, and provide a great sense of reflection when they don’t.

So I’ve decided to try something new

I’m starting a new blog series for both practitioners and leaders alike in the fields of design, research, content, development, and product. It’s called “Get Interviewed”.

This is the very beginning of something that I have no idea if it will be of great service to others, but I really hope it is. Even if it helps just one or two people, I see this as a job well-done. There’s too many talented individuals, especially in this day and age, that deserve more. They deserve a chance to have their own voice heard and have a space to say “hey, over here!” 👋

My hope is that this blog series allows individuals to share their story with the world.

So let’s give it a shot

If you’re interested in participating, get in touch! I’ll have a list of evergreen questions I’ll have you to answer via survey on your own time about your craft. There will be a chance for you to send a bio about yourself and choose to answer from a list of nine questions such as:

1️⃣ “What is unique about your personal philosophy towards {your craft here}?”

2️⃣ “What does your {your craft here} process look like?”

With your consent I’ll then publish a blog post about the interview, and share your story within my network. You can share it with yours, link to it from your website, or attach it to an application. It’s yours, and you can do with it whatever you choose.

To get started

Send me a DM or tweet @joepascavage letting me know that you would like to “Get Interviewed”, and I’ll take it from there.

I’m excited at the potential of this and the opportunities it may present for all of you. A few others have already had their story shared and you can find them here to get a feel of this.

I can’t wait to meet you, let’s do this 🎉

--

--